

Kevin Ruane County Commissioner District One

Commissioner Kevin Ruane was first elected to the Lee Board of County Commissioners in November 2020 after serving as the Mayor of Sanibel for more than a decade. He has served as Chair and Vice Chair. In 2024, he ran unopposed for his second term. After Hurricane Ian, Commissioner Ruane was appointed by the Board as the Chair of the Long-term Recovery Task Force.

Kevin was appointed to the Sanibel City Council to serve an interim position in February 2007. In May 2007, he was elected and re-elected in March 2009. He was appointed Mayor in March 2010. He was subsequently re-elected in 2013 and 2017.

Kevin served as a voting delegate for the Florida League of Cities. In 2020, he was awarded the E. Harris Drew Municipal Official Lifetime Award.

In 2014, Gov. Rick Scott appointed Kevin to the South Florida Ecosystem Restoration Task Force and re-appointed in 2019 by Gov. Ron DeSantis.

Kevin attended both undergraduate and graduate schools at Pace University. He took over his family's CPA firm. His corporate career included various senior executive positions with a subsidiary of a Fortune 100 company.

Kevin owns Castleton Capital specializing in small business lending, business acquisition, equipment financing and franchise lending.



David Mulicka County Commissioner District Three

Commissioner David Mulicka's family has been in Southwest Florida for more than 100 years. Growing up in Cape Coral and Pine Island, he excelled academically, graduating from Cape Coral High School with honors at just 16 before attending the University of Florida.

In 2003, David founded HONC Destruction, which he grew into Southwest Florida's largest demolition and recycling company. With more than 20 years of business leadership, he has developed a keen understanding of solving complex problems, managing budgets, building relationships and working with local government.

David is deeply committed to protecting individual liberties, supporting small businesses and enhancing our region's waterways to preserve the quality of life for future generations.

He has served on many boards and supports numerous nonprofits. He and his wife, State Rep. Jenna Persons-Mulicka, are the proud parents of two sons, Charles John and Hunter Powell Mulicka. His sons are seventh-generation Lee Countians.

Family roots trace back to John Powell, one of the original settlers of Fort Myers. Mr. Powell served on the first Lee Board of County Commissioners in 1887. His photo is in the Lee County Courthouse.



Mike Greenwell County Commissioner District Five

Commissioner Mike Greenwell is proud to serve the citizens of Lee County. After his twelve year professional career with the Boston Red Sox, he returned to Lee County so that he could raise his family and become a local business owner.

Mike was appointed to the Lee Board of County Commissioners by Governor Ron DeSantis July of 2022 and elected by the people of Lee County that same year. He is the liaison to the Fire Districts and Gulf Consortium. He is a board member serving on the Lee County Metropolitan Planning Organization, Value Adjustment Board (Vice Chair) and Lee County Board of Port Commissioners (Chair).

He is passionate about protecting our water quality for generations to come. Other priorities include improving our transportation network and infrastructure, economic growth and keeping taxes low for Lee County families and businesses.

Mike and his wife, Tracy, are Alva residents and active in the community. He is the past President and Vice President of the community board in North Olga.



Program

Welcome.....Brian Hamman County Commissioner, District 4

Invocation.....Major Ethan Frizzell Area Commander/Corps Officer at The Salvation Army

National AnthemThe A Cappella Group Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts Directed by Gary Stroh

Pledge of Allegiance.....

Oath of Office.....Kevin Ruane Accompanied by Doreen Ruane Oath Administered by Pamela Smith

Oath of Office......David Mulicka Accompanied by Jenna Persons-Mulicka Oath Administered by Ray C. Mitchell Jr.

Oath of Office......Mike Greenwell Accompanied by Tracy Greenwell Oath Administered by Stacey Rohland

Presentation of Commissioners..... Cecil L. Pendergrass Brian Hamman

Remarks.....County Commissioners Kevin Ruane David Mulicka Mike Greenwell

EntertainmentThe A Cappella Group Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts Directed by Gary Stroh

Closing Remarks.....Cecil L. Pendergrass County Commissioner, District 2

Reception.....Old Lee County Courthouse First Floor Lobby

Thanks

Events such as these would not be possible without the cooperation, teamwork and dedication of a number of individuals and organizations.

They include:

Government

Lee Board of County Commissioners Kevin Ruane, Cecil L. Pendergrass, David Mulicka, Brian Hamman and Mike Greenwell

Administration

Dave Harner, Pete Winton, Christine Brady, Glen Salyer, Marc Mora, Robert Codie, Amanda Condomina and the dedicated Lee County Employees

Cypress Lake High School Center for the Arts

Gary Stroh, Director

The A Cappella Group

Nik Bakos, Samantha Boddicker, Geira Cameron, Jackson Coffman, Nikita Danesh, Asheleigh Greim, Jackson Halliburton, Katie Ireland, Ariya King, Gigi Leize-Adams, Jude Miller, Lorian Moore, Bright Olivier, Isa Oren, Ashley Perez-Marquez, Lyla Seitz, William Urban, Cooper Vandermeer, Bennett Wilcoxson and Arco Williams

The Citizens of Lee County

Attend the ceremony virtually at: leegov.com/inauguration





2024 Inauguration Ceremony

Lee Board of County Commissioners

District 1 *Kevin Ruane*

District 3 David Mulicka

District 5 Mike Greenwell

November 19, 2024 8:30 a.m.

Old Lee County Courthouse Commission Chambers 2120 Main Street Fort Myers, Florida

